If you've established a checkpoint by paying at a Shrine, you restart from that year each time you die. But what if you want to restart from Year 1 instead?
Fortunately there are two ways to delete your checkpoint. Note that the game won't show you these options unless you have an active checkpoint.
- In the house, there is a Shrine in the left-most room on the main floor. If you bump it, it will give you the option to delete your checkpoint.
- In the Options menu, there is an option to delete your checkpoint.
Article is closed for comments.