First, follow the directions on this page to sign out of Google+. Then exit the game. (You don't have to exit immediately--you can play first--but you should exit properly as opposed to exiting via a force close.) The next time you launch the game, it shouldn't automatically sign in to Google+.
Article is closed for comments.